Choreography Martin Lawrance
Music Astor Piazzolla/Marcello Nisinman, Las
Cuatro Estaciónes Porteñas for Piano Solo
Pianist Jason Ridgway
Lighting Karl Oskar Sørdal
Costumes Jeffrey Rogador

I have always been fascinated by the closeness and passion of the Argentinian Tango language and wanted to explore this in my own vocabulary. I have chosen what I think is a really wonderful piano arrangement by Marcello Nisinman of Piazzolla’s, Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas. (The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires). Each couple have their own story, taking different moods from the different seasons. – Martin Lawrance

First performed at the Festival Theatre Edinburgh on 23 September 2016. Supported by Festival Theatre Edinburgh.

Related Events